2014 Best Of Wine Tourism Awards entry deadline has been extended to 12 July 2013

Saturday, 29 June, 2013
Great Wine Capitals
The Great Wine Capitals BEST OF Wine Tourism Awards celebrate innovation and excellence in wine tourism throughout the ten greatest wine regions in the world.
The BEST OF program provides an opportunity for wineries in each region to gain exposure and recognition for their commitment to presenting leading wine tourism options while giving visitors a one-stop list of the best places to experience.  This International competition is designed to reward businesses in each member region that have distinguished themselves in terms of the excellence of their facilities and delivering quality experiences to visitors in various categories.

The competition is open to any winery that believes it excels in their offering in one or more of the seven categories
•    Accommodation
•    Wine Tourism Restaurants
•    Sustainable Wine Tourism Practices
•    Architecture & Landscape
•    Art & Culture
•    Innovative Wine Tourism Experiences
•    Wine Tourism Service

The closing date for entries is 12th July, 2013.

Entry forms and rules are available from, the GWC website

Submissions should be made electronically to specialt@iafrica.com.

The regional category winners, as well as the overall South African winner will be identified at a gala event in California, hosted by the San Francisco/Napa Valley chapter of the Great Wine Capitals network, attended by leading members of the international wine tourism industry.  The organisers have confirmed that any category winner to have won twice in that specific category may not enter in that category for a period of two years. Thereafter, they may submit entries in that category. They are, however, free to enter all other categories. Overall winners, who have won twice, may also not enter for two years.